We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Throbs Of Discontent

by Manni Dee

Mephi 05:01


Perc Trax opens its account for 2017 with the first full EP on the label from London's Manni Dee. As uncompromising in sound and as he is politically aware Manni is leading the next generation of London techno artists who continue the city's rich history of producers operating at the more extreme edge of the genre.

Lead track 'London Isn't England' is a driving, sharp-edged slice of UK techno inspired by the June 23rd referendum result. Charging forward from the moment it starts, a searing lead line and Ewa Justka's distorted vocals only add to its relentless momentum.

B1 track 'Mephi' keeps up the pressure hitting the middle ground between Perc Trax's heavy hitting sound and the more percussive output of the city's acid techno scene, whilst 'Adorable Disorder' allows a pause for breath yet still shivers with the uncertainty of the future.


released January 27, 2017

Written & produced by Manni Dee.
Vocals on 'London Isn't England' by Ewa Justka.


all rights reserved



Perc Trax London, UK

'I don't like this, it sounds like gabba' - X-Press 2

UK based electronic record label releasing the best in techno and experimental music since 2004.

Artists include Ansome, Ghost In The Machine, Scalameriya, Manni Dee, Forward Strategy Group, Sawf, Yuji Kondo and label-owner Perc.
... more

contact / help

Contact Perc Trax

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Throbs Of Discontent, you may also like: